Search This Blog

Monday, September 29, 2014

Koji Kondo -- The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, Hyrule Symphony

 photo 280px-MMhyrulesymphonyart_zps558b4b89.jpg

Symphony is a bit of a misnomer. This is Zelda music played almost exclusively by a string quartet with a few other instrumental flourishes (including what sounds like an actual Ocarina). With that out of the way, this disc is sublime. If you are a Zelda fan in the least, I don't see any way that you don't enjoy this. I mean, it's Zelda music played by well-arranged strings! C'mon, man!
Also, it's out of print, so feel free to download it with a healthy conscience...for free!

1999 SM Records Ltd.
1. Title 4:03
2. Kokiri Forest 2:10
3. Hyrule Field 3:47
4. Hyrule Castle 2:10
5. Lon Lon Ranch 3:26
6. Kakariko Village 3:06
7. Death Mountain 2:58
8. Zora's Domain 3:41
9. Gerudo Valley 4:34
10. Ganondorf 1:06
11. Princess Zelda 3:05
12. Ocarina Medley 3:52
13. The Legend of Zelda Medley 4:48

No comments: